Download Section

This page provides you with useful information about accounting and financial planning, which you can download for free.

This page is regularly updated with new, business-relevant information, available for free download.

Online-Study: Outsourcing in fiduciary business

E-mail *

While Swiss SMEs are under massive pressure due to the high exchange rate of the Swiss Franc and regulation overflow, and are trying to cut costs, the trustees seem to be doing little in this regard at the moment, and are not supporting their customers. Is there no pressure for cost-reduction? What makes trustees tick, and why does the sector not apply their self-advertised innovation advantages at this point?

The broad-based online study authored by Rasminka / abrechnungen.ch provides some interesting insights.

Business plan checklist

E-mail *

If you want to draw up an informative business plan by yourself, you need to gather a wealth of information. Investors and banks want to know exactly what they are investing in, and what the financial prospects of the business are.

Our business plan checklist provides all founders with indispensable aid for correctly and completely creating a business plan. Our checklist is just as long as is necessary. It provides, concisely and competently, all the questions you need to ask for the launch of your start-up.

Business plan template

E-mail *

The financial plan is at the heart of the business plan, and is the most interesting thing for every investor.

As we devote ourselves to financial planning in particular, we provide you with a template together with an example of a standard financial plan. This template is a very simplified version of our overall model, which we use for individual business plans.

You can also use this template to create your own financial plan.

Cost of an employee

E-mail *

Have you already considered how much an employee actually costs? Is it more cost-efficient to hire an external employee for CHF 80 per hour, or to hire someone for a permanent position? How are fixed costs distributed among the individual employees? So many questions.

A detailed explanation of the full cost of an employee can be found here.

The Excel calculation file in which you can insert your own numbers can be downloaded to the left.

Accounting calendar

E-mail *

Deadlines, deadlines, deadlines … we have compiled the Deadlines for your accounting, for legal entities. The dates are based on the regulations of the canton of Zurich. Other cantons have very similar deadlines.

Calculation of termination benefit

E-mail *

One of your employees has quit … and if that wasn’t bad enough news already, you have to quickly deal with the calculations of termination benefits accurately. The correct calculation and repayment of accrued vacation and part-months is important, in order not to violate the compulsory labour legislation requirements. Our sheet will help you further, without too much confusion.

Depreciation calculator

E-mail *

With our depreciation calculator, you can plan one or more investments in advance (CapEx – Capital expenditure) in order to estimate and optimise the tax consequences. There are straight-line and declining balance methods available. Maximum depreciation rates permitted by tax law have already been set for each asset type. The yellow fields are data inputs – in the drop-down menu, the asset type can be selected.

VAT: comparison of balance method and net method

E-mail *

Swiss companies use two billing methods of VAT assessment: the effective method and the balance method.  The communal flat tax rate is not considered here. The choice of method plays an important role, especially in terms of tax burden optimization. It is therefore advisable to conduct an analysis and choose the optimal taxation method before the start of business operations. This should be undertaken without losing sight of the higher administrative expenditure of the effective method. Over the course of time, the business model can be subject to structural changes, which is why a regular check of the billing method is advisable.

With our Excel-template you can simply and easily perform the comparison of the tax burden for your business.

If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact our accounting department at info@abrechnungen.ch

You can find more information about VAT reporting under the following link (in German):

https://www.abrechnungen.ch/2016/07/29/mehrwertsteuerabrechnung-nettomethode-vs-saldomethode/

Download Sektion

Auf dieser Seite stehen Ihnen wertvolle Informationen zum Thema Buchhaltung und Finanzplanung/Businessplanung zum kostenlosen Download zur Verfügung.

Diese Seite wird ständig mit neuen businessrelevanten Informationen zum freien Download ergänzt.

Online-Studie: Outsourcing in der Treuhandbranche

E-mail *

Während Schweizer KMUs aufgrund des hohen Frankenkurses und Regulierungsflut unter massivem Druck stehen und Kosten einzusparen versuchen, scheinen die Treuhänder noch wenig in dieser Hinsicht zu unternehmen und Ihre Kunden nicht zu unterstützen. Fehlt der Druck zur Kostensenkung? Oder welche Gründe führen Treuhänder an, weshalb die Branche Ihre selbst angepriesenen Innovationsvorteile nicht anwendet?

Die von Rasminka / abrechnungen.ch verfasste, breit angelegte Online-Studie kommt zu interessanten Erkenntnissen.

Businessplan Checkliste

E-mail *

Wer einen aussagekräftigen Businessplan selbst erstellen will, muss eine Fülle an Informationen zusammentragen. Investoren und Banken wollen genau wissen, in was sie investieren und wie die finanziellen Aussichten dieses Geschäftes sind.

Unsere Businessplan-Checkliste bietet allen Gründern eine unverzichtbare Hilfe, um ihren Businessplan vollständig und richtig zu erstellen. Unsere Checkliste ist gerade so lang, wie nötig. Sie stellt kompakt und kompetent alle Fragen, die Sie sich für den Aufbau Ihres Start-Ups stellen müssen.

Businessplan Template

E-mail *

Der Finanzplan stellt das Herz des Businessplans dar, das jeden Investor am meisten interessiert.

Da wir uns besonders intensiv der Finanzplanung widmen, stellen wir Ihnen eine Vorlage und somit auch ein Beispiel eines Standardfinanzplans zur Verfügung. Dieses Template ist eine sehr vereinfachte Version unseres Gesamtmodells, welches wir bei individuellen Businessplänen verwenden.

Sie können diese Vorlage auch für die selbstständige Erstellung Ihres Finanzplans verwenden.

Kosten eines Mitarbeiters

E-mail *

Haben Sie sich schon überlegt, wie viel ein Mitarbeiter tatsächlich kostet? Ist es günstiger, einen externen Mitarbeiter für CHF 80 pro Stunde anzustellen oder jemanden fest anzustellen? Wie verteilen sich die Fixkosten auf die einzelnen Mitarbeiter? Fragen über Fragen.

Eine ausführliche Erklärung zu den Vollkosten eines Mitarbeiters finden Sie hier.

Das Excel-Berechnungsfile, in dem Sie Ihre eigenen Zahlen einfügen können, können Sie links downloaden.

Buchhaltungskalender

E-mail *

Fristen, Fristen, Fristen… Wir haben für Sie die Deadlines für Ihre Buchhaltung für juristische Personen zusammengestellt. Die Daten basieren auf Grundlage des Kantons Zürich. Andere Kantone haben jeweils sehr ähnliche Fristen.

Berechnung Austrittsleistung

E-mail *

Einer Ihrer Mitarbeiter hat gekündigt…und ob das nicht schon genug schlechte Nachrichten wären, müssen Sie sich in der Hektik noch mit der Berechnung der genauen Austrittsleistung herumschlagen. Trotzdem ist die korrekte Berechnung und Auszahlung von Ferienguthaben und angebrochenen Monaten wichtig, um nicht gegen die zwingende Arbeitsgesetzgebung zu verstossen. Unser Sheet hilft Ihnen weiter, ohne zu verwirren.

Abschreibungsrechner

E-mail *

Mit unserem Abschreibungsrechner können Sie eine oder mehrere Investition(en) (CapEx = Capital Expenditure) im Voraus planen, um so die steuerlichen Konsequenzen abzuschätzen und zu optimieren. Es stehen die lineare und die degressive Abschreibungsmethode zur Verfügung. Pro Anlagetyp ist der steuerlich maximal erlaubte Abschreibungssatz bereits hinterlegt. Die gelben Felder sind Dateninputs, im Drop-Down-Menu kann der Anlagetyp gewählt werden.

MWST: Vergleich zwischen Saldo- und Nettomethode

E-mail *

Schweizer Firmen stehen bei der MWST-Abrechnung zwei Abrechnungsmethoden zur Verfügung: die effektive Methode oder die Saldomethode. Auf die im Gemeinwesen angewandten Pauschalsteuersätze wird an dieser Stelle nicht eingegangen. Die Wahl der Methode spielt  eine wichtige Rolle, insbesondere hinsichtlich der Optimierung der Steuerlast. Es ist darum empfehlenswert, bereits vor der Aufnahme der Geschäftstätigkeit eine Analyse dazu durchzuführen und die steueroptimale Methode zu wählen, ohne bei der Abwägung den höheren administrativen Aufwand der effektiven Methode aus den Augen zu verlieren. Im Verlauf der Zeit kann das Geschäftsmodell strukturellen Änderungen unterliegen, weshalb eine regelmässige Überprüfung der Abrechnungsmethode sinnvoll ist.

Mit unserer Excel-Vorlage können Sie einen Vergleich der Mehrwertsteuerlast für Ihr Unternehmen – abhängig von der jeweiligen Abrechnungsmethode – einfach und unkompliziert durchführen.

In der Vorlage finden Sie zudem noch eine Kurzübersicht zu den Vor- und Nachteilen der beiden Abrechnungsmethoden.

Bei Fragen und Anmerkungen können Sie sich gerne an unser Buchhaltungsteam unter info@abrechnungen.ch wenden.

Mehr zum Thema Mehrwertsteuerabrechnung finden Sie u.a. auch unter:
https://www.rasminka.ch/mehrwertsteuerabrechnung-nettomethode-vs-saldomethode